doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Blenders in the Grass! What’s the best #pun business name you’ve ever seen?

Do you love business names with a sense of humour? On a recent trip to the US, I loved seeing fresh fun business names like Blenders in the Grass!

Blenders

Maybe this is a common sight in the US – but I thought it was clever.

Then again, I am partial to memorable, pun names – like an Australian business called Lord of the Fries!
lord-of-the-fries

Are you familiar with the book and  movies The Lord of the Flies?

Lord-of-the-flies book

That  book was part of my childhood – as it was for hundreds, probably thousands of kids around the world.

Maybe that’s why I loved these puns on the name.

1. Lord of the Fries – a food shop that sold fries of course amongst other things!

2. Lord of the Files – a business that helps you organise your filing

pun pulp friction

I love this Juice shop name too. Yes, I’m a sign nerd who snaps photos of names I find amusing.

As a friend reminded me, in an Australian TV comedy about small businesses – there was a business (fictional I think) called King of the Juice.

Get it?

I love puns. I can’t help myself enjoying other people’s puns and wordplay.

As I travel the world on training and speaking assignments, I love to snap photos of fun pun names – like these I saw recently in Singapore – Chocoolate and Steakout.

chocoolate

steak out

If you reading thing – you probably dig puns too!

Puns can be useful in social media and business too – often in attracting like-minded, pun-loving people.

Here are some links to posts involving the strategic use of puns:

1.An effective punny and funny way to get attention

2. Pretty Fly for a Wi-Fi

In a future post, I’ll share punny, funny names for Thai Restaurants.

It’s almost compulsory to have a punny name if you have a Thai restaurant.

I wonder if there is a Lord of the Thais? 🙂

Please share in the comments section below – any good funny, punny business names you have seen.

——–

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:

If you found this post interesting you can follow me and connect with me.

everest

I blog about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious  business communication tips.

Twitter 

 @tonybiancotti

Linked In – under Tony Biancotti

Or you can follow this blog.

These days, lots of people and organisations need help with how to COPE with too much work, too much information, too many meetings etc. I like to help people COPE.

TBCope.001

Leave a comment