efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

The joy of an old-school haircut from a Sinatra-loving barber

Currently in a barbershop mood with a view to playing music at them. You can see from this earlier post, I enjoy the barbershop vibe!

Sentimental as Anything

The joy of an old-school Sinatra-loving barber.

Barber 3

It was like a scene from one of those TV shows or movies – an old-school Italian barber, Sinatra songs blasting out on the CD player, and photos everywhere of stars from The Godfather, and 50s icons Elvis and Monroe.

barber 2

I was in Sydney for work and had a couple of hours between meetings. I must say the first thing that “hit me” was the swinging Sinatra tunes blasting out of one of those little “spaces” in the city.

Then I saw all the photos of  De Niro and Pacino, Sinatra, Dean Martin plus assorted Italian Opera stars.

I needed a “tidy-up” and decided to give this place a try – even though I’d never been there before.

need a barber

I know it sounds not a big deal – but I hadn’t been to an old-school barber in decades.

It was a nice buzz as…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
