efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

How to find a positive angle – focus on the future rather than the painful present

An earlier post – a good reminder about the painful past.

efangelist

How is your present?

For many people these days – the present can be painful and disappointing.

Sometimes finding the positive angle comes in handy – like when I tore my Achilles Tendon. My tendon was completely ruptured and I would have to spend months in a “moon boot” and then several more months in physiotherapy to walk properly.

Before the injury (from an exuberant victory dance after scoring a goal in soccer!) I already had work lined up in Singapore. I didn’t want to let the client down – so I got my doctor’s clearance to travel to Singapore.

staying positive teaching positive messages in Singapore

Despite the happy appearance, I was in pain and on lots of medication – blood thinners and painkillers.

I had to find the positives in this situation and keep focussed on the positives.

  1. At least I could continue my work as…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
