doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

The joy of State of Origin – the power of connection and showing your colours

doubleshot media

What a great day leading up to State of Origin game 2 tonight!

Maroons colours

I drive my son to school this morning and we are both  dressed in our Maroons colours

We wave to other people wearing their Maroons colours. We don’t know them – but we are part of the same tribe.

 

I see a bus with its destination sign changed to “Go Maroons!”.

We get to school and we see one of the groundsmen/maintenance guys showing his colours. Sure, he’s a Blues (NSW) supporter – but I teach my son – respect him for showing his colours on his “work cart”. Respect him for his love of the game of Rugby League.

NSW colours

 

(I’m only pretending to look unimpressed for the photo! I actually think – “Good onya for showing your colours – especially in enemy territory”)

 

I chat to the groundsman about how he thinks the…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
