doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

The importance of consistency in #rugby – and in #writing

This is an earlier post – yet the lesson of consistency in business writing remains as important as ever

doubleshot media

I’ll be upfront with you. I love working with business people who are rugby union fans – AND I’d love to help out rugby writers/sports networks that cover union (in small areas where they can lift their game).

I’m from a league background – and I’m still learning about the more complex union rules. One thing I DO know is the rules of writing – especially the changing rules and evolving style for the “modern game” of business communication.

One of the great things about working with business people who enjoy union is that they appreciate the need the get the “little things” correct. From my experience at least, business people who appreciate union seem to respect people who have roles of ensuring quality and compliance.

In between watching the big games, I’m an avid fan of union writing – especially all the union analysis and commentary on Fox…

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
