efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Writers – how do you like to describe yourself? A Writer? Copywriter? Speechwriter? Author?

efangelist

It’s interesting how writers like to describe themselves and their creations. Words matter. Descriptions matter.

ollivetii typewriter

I’ve written speeches for politicians and business people – and I loved being able to say “I am a speechwriter!”

When I think about it – it’s probably because I was such a fan of great speeches such as those given by MLK and JFK.

I’ve also written copy for business websites and marketing collateral – but I never wanted to be  called a copywriter.

Rightly or wrongly – I preferred to think of myself as a writer.

From my experience, there was even a hierarchy within copywriters with advertising copywriters being at the more glamorous end.

I enjoyed sharing my writing tips with advertising agency copywriters. I found the writers I helped were happy to learn any writing tips – no matter the “writing background” of the “teacher”.

cropped-tbmmcw-001.jpg

I always…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
