efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Are you overly “defensive” – how your job could be the cause – and how to fix this

efangelist

Are YOU overly “defensive” – leaping to defend yourself – even when you haven’t been “accused” of anything?

I know and I admit that  I can be overly DEFENSIVE – but I say this in my defence!

Young Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Queensland before winning scholarship to study in the US Young Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Queensland before winning scholarship to study in the US

Early in my career I was a defence lawyer – in personal injuries actions – and these days I’ve learned to laugh at some of my in-grained “defensive” behaviour – even in the simplest things.

Like the other day. My daughter has a  drama performance at school and her hair is done nicely – her uniform neatly ironed.

Cleo barbie

I drop her off  at school and I see her join half a dozen other girls and doing hand-stands and head-stands on the grass.

My wife works morning radio and will be attending the drama performance later in the day…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
