efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Tip 2 – How to gently guide your kids from holiday to “school” mode

If you have kids of school age, over the holidays they have probably been staying up late at night and getting up late in the morning.

 

I have two kids and they are still asleep as I write this at 8:30 a.m. Next week I’ll need to get them up at 6 a.m. to be ready for school. I was wondering how I’d do it – until I got some great tips from my friend and “wiser adviser” Julia Tyack from Tyack Health.

 

Julia is a mother of 6 and grandmother of 13 and,in my opinion, a great font of clever little “tricks and tips”.

I recently asked her how to get kids back into routine of school mode after they have had non-structured holidays.

In part one how-to-get-your-kids-back-into-school-mode-after-they’ve-been-on-holidays-part-1/ Julia shares the importance of “gently guiding” kids back into routine.

In Part 2 Tip 2 – she gave me an extra tip that I will start applying this week.

 

Her tip is to not wait until the day before kids go back to school to get them back into going to bed early and getting up early.

 

Julia recommends giving kids a “fun reason” to get up early and (an a result) a good reason to go to bed early. For example, Julia recommends going for an early swim. I can be other activities of course. Just think of what your kids like to do.

And start several days BEFORE the kids go back to school.

Tb and O VW

 

Give kids a fun reason to bounce out of bed in the morning – and a reason to go to bed early so they CAN get an early start.

Thanks Julia!

If you think this simple (yet important) tip can help someone YOU know – please share it.

Also, if you have any tips on getting kids back into school mode – please share in the comments section.

Julia also mentioned getting kids back into the routine of “school eating”.

 

 

TB and C icecream.jpgOn the holidays my kids have been enjoying lots of holiday treats. I have too!

In Tip 3, I’ll share Julia’s tip on how to gently guide kids back into “school mode” eating!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Tip 2 – How to gently guide your kids from holiday to “school” mode

  1. efangelist
    January 21, 2016

    Reblogged this on busy dad to better dad.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
