doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Road Trip Persuasion Lessons – how to change minds

An earlier post – but still relevant tips for getting people to change their minds and “hunger” for what you offer.

doubleshot media

Warning: Read this when you are not hungry!

On a recent road trip I had cravings for a good, old-fashioned Australian hamburger – you know the kind with beetroot and juicy pineapple and  slightly “burned” onion!

I had my heart set on stopping at some little old-fashioned cafe and enjoying a big, juicy hamburger.

But road sign repetition and suggestion and branding changed my mind.

I’m driving from Sydney to Brisbane in the Nambucca Heads area  and see a sign for something I hadn’t heard of before – Fredo Pies.

fredo pies

I’m still keen on a hamburger – and later down the road I see another sign for Fredo famous pies – then another.

I’m starting to get hungry and I see yet another Fredo’s sign. Instead of waiting to find an old-fashioned cafe with an old-fashioned hamburger – I wonder what all the fuss is about these Fredo Pies.

I’ve…

View original post 606 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
