doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Coffee-break Career Tip # 2 – tweak well known expressions to create curiosity

doubleshot media

coffee beans

Social Media Engagement Writing tip – twist well-known expressions

predator

I have absolutely NO interest in root lesion nematodes –  do you?

Yet a clever heading caught my attention and compelled me to click through to a post about nematodes.

Whenever social media writing captures my attention – I try to analyse WHY.

I recommend you do the same.

In this case – the hook  for me was a curiosity-catching twist on  a well known expression:

what you don’t know can’t hurt you

Yet in this case, the twist was:

what you can’t see CAN hurt you.

To me this sounded intriguing and tempting …and a bit dangerous!

Maybe, I’ve just seen too many movies!

predator_two_ver1

Admittedly, I initially thought about something excitingly dangerous  like that alien in Predator! – you couldn’t see it because it was invisible or cleverly camouflaged.

I was so curious to see what the WHAT…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
