efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

A creative way to get strangers at an event to break the ice and start bonding

I Wanna Be Creative!

I’ve just been taught a great lesson in creativity from my daughter’s school – a creative way to get strangers talking and introducing themselves at an event.

The starts of events can be awkward before people start introducing themselves and “bonding”. He’s how my daughter’s school got dads to break the ice!

I usually write about my son Orlando. This post – it’s my daughter Cleo’s turn to shine!

In a previous post I wrote about how impressed I was at the creative way my daughter’s school hooked the attention and action of busy dads.

how-to-hook-the-attention-of-a-busy-audience-lessons-from-my-daughters-school

The organisers were equally clever with the way they hooked engagement and interaction between strangers.

The interaction was easy, fun and so fast. You could use similar techniques if you want strangers to connect and start chatting – like at an event or networking function.

When the dads arrived at the dads night…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 8, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
