doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Is it “ballsy” or stupid for a writer to do this?

doubleshot media

I’d love to get you opinion on this. It’s been such a long time since I’ve applied for a job – and I’m not sure if my usual “ballsy” approach will work these days.

I usually travel the world teaching and training people how to improve their writing – especially how to write in a more engaging (yet professional and accurate style).

DSC_0395

After years of travel, I’m keen to get a local job based in the city where my family and I live – so I don’t have to miss important events like my kids’ birthdays and sports events and performances.

TB notes on Singapore flight

Cleo Birthday 5

Anyway, I’m applying for a “local” writing job –  and an important part of the job is editing and ensuring correct spelling and a smooth style.

In reading the job description, I found  opportunities for improvement in the organisation’s writing.

On a positive note – I immediately…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
