efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Power of Pun – Are puns a “woolly good idea” – or should you ewes them sparingly?

efangelist

What do you think about puns?

Some people love making puns and to “enjoying” other puns.

Other people hate puns and think they are immature and childish and detract from the seriousness of a subject.

I love puns and as a reporter I was often in trouble for punning in my stories.

Slide2

My boss would demand that I take the puns out and stop trying to put them in my stories.

You may notice that many media types – especially sub-editors love to use puns in stories and headlines!

They are com-PUN-sive punners.

Anyway, today I found that I was attracted to a post – BECAUSE of a pun and the promise of more puns.

I was the slightest bit interested in  the topic (sheep and wool) – but the pun in this heading hooked my attention.

A woolly good idea

And the story contained more puns:

 

...It’s always…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
