doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

#Writing job ads – does politeness pay?

doubleshot media

This post want inspired by reading one of the most “polite” job ads I’ve read recently.

Reading job ads often helps me with my work – my work as a writing coach – helping businesses and recruitment agencies write (or tweak) better job ads.

TB CRE

So many job ads I read are atrocious – full of spelling mistakes or the wrong words. And these ads are often from businesses demanding attention to detail and professionalism and good writing skills from candidates.

Other ads have such a “superior and bossy” tone – YOU WILL HAVE THIS, YOU WILL DO THAT, YOU MUST HAVE…

I know in these tough economic times with so much competition for jobs, it’s a “hirer’s market” – still I’ll share with you how the ad I saw recently demonstrated the techniques I teach to:

1. Show R-E-S-P-E-C-T for the candidates

2. help CONNECT with the right type of…

View original post 598 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
