doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

The new political communication Pt 1 – don’t bullshit me, I’m not stupid

doubleshot media

Whether you are a politician or a business person or a spokesperson for a cause or a media adviser – we can all learn lessons from the recent Queensland election where the conservative government (with a massive majority) was kicked out after one term.

As I write this, votes are still being counted – but it looks like Labor is in and the conservative LNP is out.

qld votes

One of the reasons for voter dissatisfaction with the LNP – was (perceived) arrogance and poor communication.

I have friends (and even candidate friends) on both sides of politics. I respect various performers on both sides of politics for their communication skills – yet I see why the LNP was unpopular with a majority of voters.

I share my views in this series of posts about what’s needed for the new style of political communication that shows greater respect for the audience.

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
