efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

How the design of a book cover can persuade you to buy – Tao of Twitter

efangelist

You’ve probably heard the expression: Don’t Judge a Book by its cover!

Well, recently I DID judge a book by its cover – and I’m so glad I did.

I was in a huge book store in Singapore – surrounded by tens of thousands of books. (I loooove Singapore book stores!)

TB in Sing book store

This book caught my attention – and I bought it. It stood out. It appealed to me immediately.

Tao of Twitter

When I analysed my buying decision – I loved the cleverness of the design and art work –  mixing of the Twitter bird symbol and the Tao symbol – and I liked the sound of the title.

I’m a “visual” person – so initial visual impressions influence me.

The sound of a title can impress me too.

I understand that Tao is pronounced with a D-sound (not a T sound) –  so it’s not strictly alliteration – yet the title  “looked…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
