doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

To get ahead – don’t just “download” – make time to “digest”

doubleshot media

This post was inspired by the amazing writing resource copyblogger.

I “download” lots of  copyblogger tips. But downloading is not enough – you also have to digest.

copybloggerredesign

The resource is a steady stream of clever writing tips and tips about social media and engagement.

But this morning  as I read the latest tips –  part of me got worried and annoyed!

I thought:

Everyone can access these tips.

Everyone can access these writing and copywriting  techniques I took years to learn as a journalist, speechwriter and corporate copywriter.

I’ll lose my competitive edge as a writer  and writing trainer if everyone knows how to do it.

release the verb

Then I thought – It’s not what you download – it’s what you digest!

I use the term download to describe all the PDFs, e-books, and other documents full of great writing tips.

…and all those e-mails sitting unread in your in-box.

View original post 403 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
