efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Christmas Business lessons – what’s Santa got to do with sales?

efangelist

vintage_santa_claus_delivering_toys_christmas_eve_poster-r26da0a4f27b54b508ad8ebb8a80f94c0_airrn_400

Thinking of Christmas – I thought of this earlier post – from this time of year ( last year!)  Some messages are seasonal!

Like you I get hundreds (sometimes thousands) of messages every day.

Like you I’m busy – and only a very, very small percentage of messages hook my attention and action.

Here’s a real-life example of a tweet this morning that hooked my attention – and my action.

When I get “hooked” I like to analyze WHY a catchy headline or other technique worked.

When I break down the secret of success of the message that hooked my attention and my action – the message made me Curious – and it used the power of Contrast – things that normally don’t go together.

The message was about SANTA and SALES.

At this time of year SANTA is on many people’s minds – but I’ve got hundreds of…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 13, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
