doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

For #coffee lovers – one of the best coffees I’ve ever enjoyed. What would be a good name for it?

If you’re reading this you are probably a coffee lover.

In a previous post I wrote about how I deliberately like to try different coffee concoctions.

Here’s one I was particularly impressed with – from a Spanish Restaurant in Newtown in Sydney.

coffee coktail

It’s a cold, non-alcoholic coffee.

It’s the sort of coffee you take your time to sip and savour. I enjoy variety and contrast. The soft, foamy top part – the chilled coffee underneath AND even the contrast in texture and in taste with the coffee beans.

If I recall, this concoction wasn’t even on the menu (at that stage).

I was chatting to the waitress and a barman/barista and learning about Spanish Cheese (yes, I’m a food nerd!) and he told me about how he loved his job an experimenting with different tastes and textures.

He asked if I wanted to try his latest coffee creation with different tastes and textures. I’m glad I did.

What do you think? Is this the way you’d like to have a coffee? Or do you prefer a different style of coffee?

Also, what would be a good name for this coffee?
Please share in the comments section below.
——–

TB coffee montage

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:
If you found this post interesting you can follow me and connect with me.
I blog about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious business communication tips.

@tonybiancotti
Linked In – under Tony Biancotti
Or you can follow this blog.

These days, lots of people and organisations need help with how to COPE with too much work, too much information, too many meetings, delivering difficult news, business writing, effective e-mail, e-mail overload, cross-cultural communication, better social media engagement etc. I like to help people COPE.

TBCope.001

3 comments on “For #coffee lovers – one of the best coffees I’ve ever enjoyed. What would be a good name for it?

  1. Pingback: For #Coffee lovers – how a good coffee can transport you to a more exotic place | efangelist

  2. On Foodie Trail
    September 28, 2014

    It must have been non-alcoholic version of Espresso Martini: coffee and sugar syrup shaken with ice. Judging from thick foam on the top egg white could have been used as well. If you are into alcoholic coffee cocktails, you can read in my blog about the experiments I’ve been involved in myself 🙂

  3. efangelist
    November 17, 2016

    Reblogged this on efangelist.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
