efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Does this product name offend or amuse you? – #StartYaBastard!

efangelist

Have you heard of the Australian engine starter spray product Start Ya Bastard?

start ya bastard

I must say when I first heard the name – I thought it was marketing brilliance and I could imagine “potential users” everywhere (especially in Australia) actually saying or thinking those exact words.

I imagined it appealing to the tradie (Australian for tradesman) sense of humour.

TBMMCW.001

I’m not a tradie – I help businesses with communication  – but I respect, actually love, tradie humour and the “get it done” attitude.

WD-40

As a young man, I mainly used products such as WD-40 and RP7 – but I will definitely be adding Start Ya Bastard  (SYB) to my collection of “Man sprays” to get things done around the house or in the car.

Maybe it’s just my love of quirky names that stand out. What do you think?

Would this name or a name like it appeal…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
