efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Practical #productivity 2: What can YOU do? Take responsibility.

efangelist

“Fix the problem – not the blame”

rising-sun-movie-poster-1993-1020371660

Are you guilty of this? I know I am.

If something is someone else’s fault – you think you are in the “clear” – it’s not your fault – it’s not your problem to solve. Someone else is to blame!

You take no action – the problem doesn’t get solved OR there is a long delay in getting action.

M+T NYC

My wife (a former Radio News Director)  taught me a valuable lesson in my private life – and it’s something I use in my business life too.

Quick set-up:

I’m in the city for an early-morning, important business meeting. As I collect my computer from the back seat of the car, I notice my son’s school shoes are still in the back of the car. Uh-oh!

Then I rationalise – it’s HIS fault – not mine. Not my problem. I am absolved of blame!

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
