doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Singapore, Food, and Business – and a recipe for success to improve your social media

doubleshot media

TB rafflesSingaporeIf you are ever working in Singapore, here are two bits of valuable advice a senior exec once gave me.

1. Don’t work through lunch – don’t keep Singaporeans from their lunch (or any meal)

2. Always accept an invitation to join people to enjoy a meal

(This may sound cliche – but I’ve found the advice to be valuable in my work as a communication consultant and trainer)

I’m based in Australia – yet I loooooove when I get to work in Singapore.

Notetaking Raffles bakery

Yes, I love my food – and Singaporeans are very proud of their culture of great food!

This morning I posted about the power of food to hook attention for your social media messages.

The first person to respond – was from Singapore. Possibly the time zone. I also think it was the PASSION for food.

Anyway,

Here’s a link to today’s post about social media…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
