doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

COFF memory device to help you motivate clients to buy or take action

doubleshot media

Have you heard of Khumbu cough?

TB lukla nepal

 

It’s also known as high-altitude hack and is named after a region in the Himalayas around Mount Everest. (link at the end of this post – if you are interested)

The debilitating Khumbu cough can be so severe it can cause you to break ribs.

I developed a severe cough when I was doing a story in the Himalayas on the 50-th anniversary of the Hillary-Tenzing climb.

I still remember the angry chorus of coughs and curses throughout the camp in the dark of night.

I’m not saying I suffered from the “badge-of honour” Khumbu cough – but the hacking cough meant I couldn’t sleep and lack of sleep make me weak and weakness meant I couldn’t walk and not being able to walk meant I couldn’t  work and do my job.

I was coughing up a white toothpaste-foam-like substance.

I had…

View original post 747 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
