efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Do you judge too quickly – too harshly? Try to see things from another angle

efangelist

Judge R

Do you ever see something from ONE angle – form a hasty opinion or judgement – see things from a DIFFERENT angle – then feel guilty about your first judgement?

Please let me share with you a recent example that inspired this post.

I saw two people walking together – a young, scruffy-looking “skater kid” with an older person placing a comforting hand on the kid’s shoulder.

I saw them walking in front of me and thought words to the effect:

“Silly bloody  irresponsible kid. I wonder what trouble he got himself into. Look at that supportive grown up! Probably has to bail the kid out of trouble.”

I later saw the pair walking towards me. Turns out the responsible grown-up was blind  and the irresponsible kid was helping him move around.

Man, did I feel bad about my hasty judgement.

I saw completely wrong about “who was helping who”…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
