doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

What’s the best #pun business name you’ve ever seen?

doubleshot media

lord-of-the-fries

Are you familiar with the book and  movies The Lord of the Flies?

Lord-of-the-flies book

That  book was part of my childhood – as it was for hundreds, probably thousands of kids around the world.

Maybe that’s why I loved these puns on the name.

1. Lord of the Fries – a food shop that sold fries of course amongst other things!

2. Lord of the Files – a business that helps you organise your filing

pun pulp friction

I love this Juice shop name too. Yes, I’m a sign nerd who snaps photos of names I find amusing.

As a friend reminded me, in an Australian TV comedy about small businesses – there was a business (fictional I think) called King of the Juice.

Get it?

I love puns. I can’t help myself enjoying other people’s puns and wordplay.

As I travel the world on training and speaking assignments, I love to snap photos…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
