efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Chris Brogan’s cool and scary #twitter style

efangelist

CBT1

Chris Brogan tweets a lot – 135K

and he has lots of followers – 267K

We can all learn lots from his tweetin’ style!

I can’t read all his tweets – but I study his style – and take note of which tweets attract my attention and motivate me to click on any links.

This morning this tweet caught my attention because of the writing style.

Chris Brogan ‏‪@chrisbrogan

5 is cool, 8 is scary. Which ones do you like? – ‪http://ow.ly/sT3EB 

The tweet caught my attention because:

1. it promised both cool AND scary.

2.I was curious to see what he was talking about – Chris is often suitably, intriguingly vague in his tweets (in a good, engaging way!)

3. When I analyse my main motivation – it was: I wanted to see what Chris found scary.

I’m so glad I clicked on the link.

Click on the link…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 24, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
