doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Marketing tip: names that make a good sound – Part 1

If you want to connect with potential clients – one way is to have your business name make a GOOD SOUND – a desirable sound.

This post was inspired by a business car I saw when I saw as I was driving my two kids to school.

noyellingteam

It was for a Driving School called NO YELLING – and the very name  “sounded” good to me and promised great things.

Sure, the “good sound” in this case was actually the absence of a bad sound – YELLING!!!!

I must confess, I can YELL in frustration (especially when driving) – and I don’t like that I do it!

I am not connected with this DRIVING SCHOOL in any way. I am not cool and calm enough to be one of their instructors!

A business brand is often a PROMISE and this name to me promised:

1. Calm driving instructors. I imagine the NO YELLING is also part of their mission statement! (and perhaps hiring conditions!)

2. Relief as a parent from the potential frustration  and YELLING of teaching your kids to drive.

My kids are still young – but when they get to the driving lesson age – that No Yelling Driving School  is now implanted in my mind as a driving school to check out!

Actually, I’ve already checked them out on-line – and I smiled at the cool T-shirts that are very NYC…and I love NY!

No Yelling

TB NYC

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:

If you found this post interesting you can follow me and connect with me.

I blog about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious  business communication tips.

Twitter 

 

tony biancotti

@tonybiancotti

Linked In – under Tony Biancotti

2 comments on “Marketing tip: names that make a good sound – Part 1

  1. Pingback: Marketing Tip: Business Names that make a good sound Part 2 – WOW! | efangelist

  2. efangelist
    December 10, 2015

    Reblogged this on efangelist.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
