efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Why you shouldn’t take your toaster for granted

Sentimental as Anything

Chances are YOU take your hard-working toaster for granted. Yes YOU!

black toast

I know I was guilty of toaster neglect and disrespect – until recently when I enjoyed a cool café in Sydney called Black Toast.

B toast 1

The café was decorated with lots of retro toasters as props and these props brought back so many warm and “toasty” memories.

As I looked at the prop toasters I heard other customers stop and look and react the same way I did:

Wow – I remember my grandmother had one of those!

 

So I started thinking about toasters and about how once they were once revolutionary designs that made our lives easier.

To simplify:

Before toasters – we toasted bread on a stick over a fire or in a metal frame in front of a fireplace.

Then we got the electric toaster – where we had to watch and operate it and…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
