efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

What memories do you get from flannelette pyjamas?

Sentimental as Anything

This post was inspired by a lot of comments I saw on facebook this morning about whether people should wear flannelette PJs out in public – and it got me thinking about flanno PJs.

What memories do flanno PJs bring back for you?

I grew up in  hot North Queensland (like a lot of my FBFs) so flanno PJs were a novelty – something I didn’t  really get to enjoy till I moved south.

I also associated flanno PJs with punk-ish anti-style statements – like the bass player who wore PJs in the video for The Dickies version of The Banana Splits Theme.

Then of course there was one of my keyboard-playing heroes – Johnnie Fingers from the Boomtown Rats. Remember his fantastic playing in I Don’t Like Mondays? Wearing PJs on stage was his trademark.

What really got me back into the PJs was the TV series Madmen

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
