doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

Another coffee adventure: have you tried a “Saigon”?

Another coffee adventure: have you tried a “Saigon”?

Saigon coffee

Don’t you love it how you can take your tastebuds on an adventure – even without leaving your hometown?

Today I had a creative project meeting and my friend suggested a cool cafe I hadn’t been to before.

red phone

I always like to try different cafe treats and on the menu they had a “Saigon” – which is a Vietnamese-style iced coffee.

Coffee served with ice and with evaporated milk – a very sweet and “cool” experience – and it gets sweeter as you get closer to the bottom of your drink. It was a pleasant change – getting my caffeine kick in a sweeter and smoother way. It was so good I ordered another one!

Here’s a link to another recent coffee “adventure” in a different cool cafe trying a “Dirty Chai”

https://efangelist.wordpress.com/2013/05/24/how-a-catchy-name-can-tempt-you-to-try-different-things-on-the-menu-dirty-chai/

dirty chai

If you like coffee and design or retro or  vinyl records – you may enjoy these images:

https://efangelist.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/what-do-you-love-most-about-coffee-part-1/

logovinyl coffee

Why I love coffee so much:

Slide15

Hi I’m Tony Biancotti

When I worked as a TV reporter and travel show producer, I used to love visiting cafes around the world  – sampling the delights from refined European coffees to rough and earthy Timor coffees.

One of my less-insulting nicknames as a reporter was “Tony Tea and Coffee” (instead of Tony Biancotti) – because I’d always be off trying the local cafes and tea and coffee.

vespa coffee cup

TB note taking at ST

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:

If you found this post interesting please feel free to connect with me and maybe even follow.

I blog lots about about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious  business communication tips – and yes…about coffee and cafes! 

Twitter 

https://twitter.com/tonybiancotti

tony biancotti

@tonybiancotti

Linked In – under Tony Biancotti

Or you can click to follow this blog.

Cheers,

Tony

2 comments on “Another coffee adventure: have you tried a “Saigon”?

  1. bouwMan
    October 6, 2016

    I brought home a vietnamese coffee maker, but somehow it is not the same without Vietnamese grown and ground coffee, which is available here if you look for it. I prefer mine hot, even though cold is nice.

  2. efangelist
    November 22, 2016

    Reblogged this on efangelist.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
