efangelist

putting the FAN in evangelism – spreading your messages by daring to share what you are a FAN of

Have you heard these expressions? Unimpresso + Slacktivism

Are you a fan of new words or expressions?  – often creative blends or twists on existing words?

Do they attract your eye when you see them or attract your ear when you hear them?

I’m a big fan of new words and I share new words and expressions as I find them.

These expressions  may have been around for a while – but they are NEW to me and may be new to YOU too.

yellow vespa cup

Unimpresso 

One of my witty, creative friends was riffing on fun coffee names or jokes this morning  and she came up with a name to describe when you get served a bad coffee.

I ordered an espresso. This is an unimpresso!

unimpresso

Slacktivism – actvists who are slack.

I read this term today about how causes are urging supporters to do more than just press LIKE on social media.

Here’s a link:

http://www.artsjournal.com/artfulmanager/main/fighting-slacktivism.php

I wonder if the tactic against slacktivism will encourage actually more support – or annoy supporters who press “like”!

How would it make you feel? More inclined or less inclined to help?

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:

If you found this post interesting you can follow me and connect with me.

I blog about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious  business communication tips.

Twitter 

https://twitter.com/tonybiancotti

tony biancotti

@tonybiancotti

Linked In – under Tony Biancotti

Or you can click to follow this blog.

Cheers,

Tony

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 27, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .
