doubleshot media

for a strong, fast pick-me-up

As we remember the brilliance of Saul Bass – think about the power of a good logo

Vertigomovie

If you are like me you probably fell in love with the work of Saul Bass –  even before you know who he was.

movie postersaulbass

My mother worked as a usherette in a movie theatre and from an early age I was at the movies (for free) and loving movies – and movie posters.

Later in life, I went to Hitchcock movie festivals and I always loved the “look” of the posters – long before I’d even heard the name Saul Bass.

These days, I work helping organisations with their branding – through their visuals and their “copy”.

cropped-tbmmcw-001.jpg

I’ve been thinking how good visuals connect with connotations and feelings that “are already inside us”.

If this area interests you – you’ll probably enjoy this analysis of good logos and good visual branding. I wrote it with Saul in mind! As you probably know, Saul designed many iconic corporate logos! In my opinion even his commercial “work” created “works of art”.

saulbasslogos

Enjoy!

http://likeablelawyer.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/law-firm-marketing-look-at-your-logo-what-does-it-say/

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:

If you found this post interesting you can follow me and connect with me.

I blog about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious  business communication tips.

Twitter 

https://twitter.com/tonybiancotti

tony biancotti

@tonybiancotti

Linked In – under Tony Biancotti

Or you can click to follow this blog.

Cheers,

Tony

Vertigomovie

 

Leave a Reply

